Copyright After Hours Press 2019, Elmwood Park, IL

Current Issue #35, Winter 2018
AH #35 Table of Contents.pdf


News:After Hours Archived

As with any small press enterprise, we hope to maximize the exposure we can offer our contributors. To that end, we have worked to have After Hours archived at institutions that will give us a presence long into the future of Chicago's literary fabric and history. We are very proud to announce that the Newberry Library, in Chicago, will house a complete collection of After Hours' 36+ issues in their Chicago Studies department. This is in addition to After Hours currently being included in the special collections section of the University of Chicago Library and the University of Wisconsin/Madison library.


After Hours is a semi-annual literary magazine publishing poetry, fiction, art, and photography from Chicago area writers and artists such as Stuart Dybek, Marc Smith, Barry Silesky,Rane Arroyo, David Hernandez, Martha Modena Vertreace-Doody, Cin Sallach, Kent Forman, Chuck Perkins, Lucy Anderton, Nina Corwin, Tara Betts, Marty McConnell, Quraysh Ali Lansana, Norbert Blei, Mike Puican, Billy Lombardo and so many more.

Current Issue #37, Winter 2019

Featuring Mark Turcotte

AH 37 Table of Contents.pdf

Mary Blinn Poetry Prize

After Hours is proud to announce the inaugural Mary Blinn Annual Poetry Prize.

One $200 Winner and three $50 Finalists will be selected by our 2019 Judge Stuart Dybek.  Winning entries will be published annually in the Summer Issue of After Hours.  Deadline for entries is February 28, 2019.

Click here for submission details.